School House Gallery

NOW SHOWING:

JAKE ATTREE: IN SEARCH OF THE KEY
13 Oct 2017 – 28 Jan 2018

THIS WEEK’S OPENING TIMES
Wed 18 Oct: 11am-5pm
Thu 19 Oct: CLOSED for staff training
Fri 20 – Sat 21 Oct: 10am-5pm (lunch by Cardamom & Dill)
Sun 22 Oct: 11am – 4pm

Jake Attree is now Artist in Residence creating new works in response to the question: What is the Key to the City?

Coming Up:

Artist Appointments

Book an hour-long session with Jake Attree and use the opportunity to discuss artistic approaches, gain technical tips or mentoring advice, receive some ‘portfolio surgery’ or engage in a conversation.

Artist Appointments are now available between 10am and 3pm on the following dates:
Friday 20 Oct               Saturday 21 Oct           Friday 27 Oct
Friday 3 Nov                 Wednesday 23 Nov
Friday 1 Dec                  Friday 8 Dec                  Friday 15 Dec
Friday 26 Jan 2018     Saturday 27 Jan 2018

£10 pp per hour. Call Robert on 07766 656030 or email to check availability and book a slot.

Workshops

These workshops are suitable for all levels and run from 10am until 4pm. The price includes welcome refreshments and all materials.

Oil Pastel Workshops – £60

Saturday 4 November         Saturday 2 December

Oil Painting Workshops – £70

Saturday 11 November          Saturday 9 December

Drawing Workshops – £60

Tuesday 21 November         Saturday 20 January 2018

Call Robert on 07766 656030 or email to book a workshop place.

LUNCHTIME FOOD: A WALK THROUGH LEBANON
IMG_3375
Fri 20 & Sat 21 October 

We are delighted to announce that Cardamom and Dill’s culinary residency extends into Saturdays from this week. The regional theme of the week is Lebanon:  Green pea and chickpea falafel; Grilled halloumi with tomatoes, pomegranate molasses and za’atar; Freekeh & pomegranate salad; Fattoush, a chopped salad with toasted pitta; & Roasted courgette & tahini dip

Between 12.30 & 2.00pm, to eat in or take away. Advance booking advised.IMG_3380

NOW IN STOCK: HOME FROM HOME CATALOGUES

We are currently stocking the beautiful catalogue of ‘Home From Home’, an exhibition of international ceramicists currently on show at Contemporary Applied Arts in London. The CAA invited Robert to write a catalogue essay for Home From Home, which appears alongside an essay by David Whiting and profiles of each of the twenty-five participating artists. Catalogues will hopefully be available to purchase in the gallery shortly. Catalogues are £10.

 

 

About the New School House Gallery
Paula Jackson and Robert Teed co-founded The New School House Gallery in 2009 and have curated over 40 exhibitions and projects across a wide range of disciplines and media, working with over 400 artists and makers. ‘The 21st century curator is a catalyst – a bridge between the local and the global… The possibility of enlightenment comes from embracing chance’ (Hans Ulrich Obrist).

Contact
The New School House Gallery, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PW
Tel: 07766 656030
email: mail@schoolhousegallery.co.uk
Twitter: @schoolhousegall
Instagram: @schoolhousegallery

Advertisements

One thought on “School House Gallery”

  1. Such a relaxing place. A pot of Earl Grey, a piece of home-made cake, some interesting art works and Dave Brubeck in the background – I’ll definitely return!
    Phil Pipe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Curators and Creators in a Collaborative Practice

%d bloggers like this: